Tuesday, December 22, 2009

T B Pradhan elected President of Singtam Newar Kalyan Sangathan

Singtam: An annual meeting of Singtam Newar Kalyan Sangathan was held on December 21, 2009 at Bihari Dharamsala at Singtam. A day long function was held that had discussions on various topics for the betterment of the community. The new resolution passed in the meeting included major presence of the Newari women from Singtam in the organisation towards better society. Also included in the talks was the encouragement of Newari language and Newari customs among the people. Newari members from Golitar, Manpari Busty, Sirwani, Toppakhani, Sang Khola, Bardang, Sawaney, Shanti Colony, Lal Bazaar, Mandir Line and Shantinagar had attended the meeting.
The new portfolio of the organisation was also presented on the given day. The new body has TB Pradhan as the President, Saran Pradhan as Vice President, Mohan Pradhan “Neeraj” as General Secretary, BB Pradhan as Joint Secretary, Bikash Pradhan as Treasurer, Uday Pradhan as Store Secretary, Shital Pradhan and Ganesh Pradhan as Publicity Secretary, Santosh Pradhan and Sishir Pradhan as Assistant Publicity Secretary, Uday Pradhan and Kishore Pradhan as Cultural Secretary.