Monday, August 05, 2013

Mohan Pradhan ‘Neeraj’ elected President of Singtam Newar Kalyan Sangathan

SINGTAM, AUGUST 5: Mohan Pradhan ‘Neeraj’ was elected the President of new executive body of Singtam Newar Kalyan Sangathan at a general meeting held at Nepali Dharmasala, Singtam on August 4. The meeting was attended by more than 200 pradhan communities from Golitar, Manpari Busty, Sirwani, Toppakhani, Sang Khola, Bardang, Sawaney, Shanti Colony, Lal Bazaar, Mandir Line and Shantinagar. PK Pradhan, Advisor Singtam Newar Kalyan Sangathan was the President of the meeting.
Mohan Pradhan ‘Neeraj’, the new President of Singtam Newar Kalyan Sangathan thanked the members of the Sangathan for giving him the responsibility and assured everyone that he would give his best to make every newars in the state proud.
The highlight of the meeting was the formation of the new executive body of Singtam Newar Kalyan Sangathan, talks on celebrating Indra Jatra 2013 at Singtam by the Sangathan, annual financial report of the Sangathan, membership drive, Zonal committee formation and others.
SNKS has placed a proposal to the Central Body to celebrate the Indra Jatra 2013 at Singtam itself and have asked them to be part of it. Since its establishment, SNKS had been an independent body and working for the benefit and up-liftment of newar communities around Singtam.
Rohit Kumar Pradhan, (President), Suren Pradhan (Vice President), Kalpana Pradhan (Vice President), Mani kr Pradhan (General Secretary), Rohit Pradhan (Treasurer), Jas Lal Pradhan and Pratap Pradhan from Sikkim Newar Guthi Central Body was also present on the meeting.
Rohit Kumar Pradhan, (President, Sikkim Newar Guthi) in his speech appreciated the unity and commitment of SNKS toward the development of Newar Community in the state. Pradhan urged the members of SNKS to be part of the Central Body and unite the Newar community of the state in a larger scale. TB Pradhan, Sawan Kumar Pradhan, Mani Kumar Pradhan, Prem Kiran Pradhan and Mohan Pradhan ‘Neeraj’ also spoked on the occasion.
The selected new portfolios of Singtam Newar Kalyan Sangathan are as follows. The new body has Mohan Pradhan ‘Neeraj’ as the President, Sawan Kr. Pradhan & Mrs. Ganga Pradhan as Vice President, Ganesh Pradhan as General Secretary, BB Pradhan & Miss Rajni Pradhan as Joint Secretary, Bikash Pradhan as Treasurer, Mrs. Daya Pradhan as Assistant Treasurer, Pritam Pradhan as Store Secretary, Suresh Pradhan as Chief Coordinator, Shital Pradhan, Praveen Pradhan and Udai Pradhan as Publicity Secretary, Ashim Pradhan, Gopal Pradhan and Sunil Pradhan as Assistant Publicity Secretary, Uday Pradhan, Kishore Pradhan and Mrs. Seema Pradhan as Cultural Secretary.
Coordinators from different places of Golitar, Aadarsh Goan, Sirwani, Toppakhani, Sang Khola, Bardang, Sawaney, Shanti Colony, Lal Bazaar, Mandir Line and Shantinagar had also been selected.
Singtam –Rangpo Zonal Committee was also formed that included TB Pradhan (Singtam) as the President, followed by BB Pradhan (Khamdong) as Vice President, Prem Kiran Pradhan (Duga) as General Secretary, Bharat Pradhan (Singtam) as Tresurer, LN Pradhan (Rangpo) as Jt Secretary while MB Pradhan (Duga) and Bhuwan Pradhan was selected as executive members

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.