Monday, November 30, 2015

7 SKM MLAs joined SDF party today

Source: ALL SIKKIM NEWS fb post

Today 7 MLAs made an important change for the good of the people and a positive future for Sikkim.

With an open mind and heart, the seven MLAs acknowledged the SDF party as the party of progress, the party of opportunity, and the party of the future. They accepted the positive leadership of Chief Minister Pawan Chamling and reaffirmed their commitment to serve the people under the progressive SDF party.
The MLAs left SKM party because of many reasons and joined SDF party under the visionary leadership of Sri Pawan Chamling. 

Here is the list of MLAs who have resigned SKM. 
1) Hemendra Adhikari, Rhenock
2) Mechung Bhutia, Martam-Rumtek
3) Ugen Nedup Bhutia, Kabi Lungtsok
4) Pintso Choppel Lepcha, Gangtok
5) Shyam Pradhan, Arithang
6) Timothy Basnett, Upper Tadong
7) Gopal Baraily, West Pandam