Thursday, November 19, 2015

Late PR Rai awarded Vidhyalaya Gyan Sagar Award;

DK Subba, Teeringkee Chingapa and Dhirendra Kr Pradhan felicitated

as Singtam SSS celebrates Annual Day

SINGTAM, NOVEMBER 19: In a grand annual day celebration held at Singtam SSS. Late PR Rai, former Headmaster of Singtam SSS, who was head of the school for more than 10 years during 1980s to mid-90s was honoured as the first recipient of Vidhyalaya  Gyan Sagar Award. Similarly DK Subba, founder of East Point SS, Singtam along with former Principals of Singtam SSS Teeringkee Chingapa and Dhirendra Kr Pradhan was also felicitated for their contribution towards society and development of the school.
RB Subba, HRDD Minister along with Somnath Poudhyal, Agriculture and other officials from HRDD, Headmaster’s and teachers from other school, members of SMCs, members of Singtam Nagar Panchayat, members of GPUs were present on the occasion.

Deepraj Rasaily was the winner of the School Idol, followed by Pranesh Pradhan and Sumiran Gurung who stood second and third. Prabha Tamang was selected as the student of the year. Several other awards were also presented to the students y the Chief Guest andother distinguished guests.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.