Friday, May 20, 2016

Posakay Teacher felicitated at Chujachen

Sarvo Dharma Buddheshwar Sanasthan, Chujachen, East Sikkim felicitated Tsewang Choden Sherpa, teacher of Posakay Primary School for her contribution towards the school on May 20. She was presented with the felicitation letter on the occasion of the Inaugural Day of Buddha Purnima.
The felicitation reads, “She had been serving at the Posakay Primary School since March 2, 2005 till date and has been found much tilted towards the students. She is known for her punctuality, best way of teaching and the art to cope with the students. It was her contribution that made Posakay Primary School prominent center of education in the vicinity.”

Monday, May 16, 2016

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Reimbursement cheque handed over to first batch Sikkimese devotees of Kailash Mansarovar Yatra

The first batch Sikkimese devotees of Kailash Mansarovar Yatra were handed over with reimbursement cheque amounting one lakh and fortynine thousand only from the hands of Honourable Minister, Tourism & Civil Aviation Shri Ugen Gyatso Bhutia in presence of CEO of STDC, Secretary Tourism and other officers of Tourism Deptt and STDC.
The total of 21 devotees were enrolled in the first batch of K.M.Y via Nathula in the year 2015. The Minister, Tourism Secretary and CEO of STDC congratulated the devotees for the successful completion of holy pilgrimage. The devotees thanked the government by offering traditional khada and bouquet to the Minister. The devotees expressed their gratitude towards the Honourable Chief Minister for making pilgrimage tour to Kailash Mansarovar via Nathula a reality.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Chief Minister Pawan Chamling inaugurates Namchi School's hostel

Message of HCM, Shri Pawan Chamling on the inaugural function of newly built boy’s and girl’s hostels at Government Senior Secondary School and Namchi Girls Senior Secondary School at Namchi, South Sikkim.

I extended my best wishes to the principals of both Government Senior Secondary School and Namchi Girls Senior Secondary School for acquiring the new structures. The present State Government’s relentless efforts in uplifting the society and the state by introducing developmental projects in spheres such as education, health care, tourism, commerce & industry, technology, agriculture and animal husbandry, manufacturing and food industry. I sought the participation of the educated and intellectual class in contributing substantially for the holistic development of Sikkim that puts the state at par with the other developed first world nations of the world. 

I emphasized the need for students to encompass a wide-range of knowledge and skills which is relevant, constructive, in-demand and universally applicable to face the competitive challenges of the 21st century. Education has always been a priority of the present State Government and that there are ample amount of schemes and policies in the education sector particularly for the students belonging to economically weaker background. I The various schemes under the present state government such as free education upto college level, free post doctorate education for the BPL students in central universities, educational funding of students under the CMMS scheme for students who are academically proficient. The need for life oriented and value-based learning in the school curriculum as it stimulates mental and emotional growth within the students.

The state sponsored free coaching programs for IAS, NDA and other Allied Service for the Sikkimese students and urged them to tap maximum potential out of such opportunities. Speaking to the youth centric crowd, I urged them to imbibe special interest in subjects such as Mathematics and Pharmacy as it offers them a greater scope to acquire employment in the future. I also proposed varied ways and means for the youth to generate income for themselves in an attempt to make their skills commercially viable particularly through Organic Farming.

Monday, April 25, 2016

Sunday, April 24, 2016

Late night fierce wind affects Singtam

Effect of SIngtam Fierce Wind (23.04.16) - 1
With the bended MS 3' Pipe of Ashraful Masjid at Golitar 
we can feel the speed and strength of the wind.

Effect of SIngtam Fierce Wind (23.04.16) - 2
Children were sleeping inside this hut when two huge trees fell on it. 
Those people were not able collect their belongings, tv was crushed along with other valued items.

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Cosplay makes a Sikkimese debut

SINGTAM, APRIL 13: Cosplay, popular Japanese ‘costume performing play’ makes its debut at Sikkim where on April 10, a rally was held at MG Marg, Gangtok. In cosplay, an anime lover dresses themselves as an anime character and participates in the events. It’s the community of people having same kind of likes towards animations and there character. This was for the first time a cosplay event was held in the Sikkim

A rally was held from Star Hall till Tourism Office that showcased cosplay, photoshoots and videos. The second part of the event was held at Cafe Live and Loud where the crowd interacted with the anime characters. Band featuring Insane clique, Arogya and DJ Deechen also performed in the evening. The Cosplay event was sponsored by KOKKIVO, Red FM, Good News, Cafe Live and Loud and organized by Kapil Khalin (MD) vision and Preyanka Tamang (Creative Head) vision

Saturday, April 09, 2016


8th Apr. 2016: A Felicitation program was held today at Phodong SSS to honour top three toppers of the state. All the three students comes from the schools under Phodong SSS, viz. Gyurmee Bhutia from Phodong Gumpa PS(1st); Tshewang Palzor Bhutia from Phodong SSS(2nd); Karma Pintso Bhutia(3rd).

The program was graced with the presence of Zilla Panchayat member, Gram Panchayat Member, members of SMC, Teaching and non-teaching staffs of Phodong SSS and the students of primary section. In his speech, Bijay Kr. Subba, vice-principal of the school congratulated all the three students and highlighted on the fact that these three students are the message towards the society and the source of inspiration to the budding children. Zilla Panchayat member, Mrs Lhakit Bhutia thanked the teachers for their tireless effort in preparing such brilliant pupils. The program was concluded with the vote of thanks given by CRCC Miss Norbu Bhutia

Tuesday, March 29, 2016